The Relaxing Routine…

the relaxing routine

This is something I look forward to twice weekly… when I take time out on a Wednesday and a Sunday evening each week just to do a bit of pampering and have some me time!

2014-08-31 12.37.36

To start off I make some tea… for me the most relaxing thing ever. My favourite at the moment is Citrus Chamomile Tea by Novus which you can buy from Amazon.

I will link all the products from this post at the bottom.

2014-08-29 12.50.10

Once my tea is brewed it’s time to move onto face masks! I cleanse, exfoliate my face and lips with a gentle scrub and put on my favourite mask of all time… the Clear Improvement mask by Origins.

Face mask on… TV on now it’s time for some nail care!

2014-08-29 12.54.36

I start by adding a cuticle remover by Sally Hansen, wait a few mins and push the cuticles back. I then file my nails using the stylefile nail file which is okay, I know the shape of the file is meant to help but I actually find it quite annoying as I feel like I can’t utilize the whole file properly.

Next I had a base coat depending on how my nails are doing..If they are really short I put on the Sally Hansen Miracle Growth polish which I swear by! But if they are at a decent length and need some strengthening I use the Sally Hansen Diamond Strength (Can you tell I love Sally Hansen?)

Then I choose whatever colour I’m loving at the moment (see my top 5 nail polishes post here) and use my Seche Vite top coat which is my favourite top coat as it dries so fast!!

2014-08-29 12.56.36

Finally mask is dry (about 20 minutes later…) and I gently rinse this off and pat dry my skin with some tissue paper (more hygienic especially for my acne prone skin!) put on my favourite eye cream and my Kiehl’s Midnight Recovery Concentrate.

 

Tea all finished and routine completed..it’s time for bed!

 

What do you do to unwind from time to time?

Novus Tea – Citrus Chamomile 

Clarins – Gentle Refiner Exfoliator

Lush – Bubblegum Lip Scrub

Clarins – Pure Melt Cleanser (this link is for my detailed post)

Origins – Clear Improvement Mask

Sally Hansen – Nail Growth Miracle

Sally Hansen – Diamond Strength

Sally Hansen – Cuticle Remover Gel

Stylefile – Nail file

Seche Vite – Top Coat

Tanya Burr – Nail Polish in Bright and Early

Dr Weil for Origins – Mega Bright Dark Circle Minimizer

Kiehls – Midnight Recovery Concentrate (this link is for my detailed post)

 

Until next time..

Zinita x

 

 

2 thoughts

Leave a comment